Green eggs and ham.

Well, game night didn’t happen.  A texted me and said work was crazy, and the next day included a 3 a.m. alarm so everything that needed to be done at work could get done.  Stacy was glad; she was exhausted from teaching all day anyway.  (You’d think a couple of college students could stay up all hours, but our internships have proven that theory wrong.)  I figured The Redneck Game of Life could wait.  I wanted to make sure A was as stress free as possible.

Today was “wear green” day at school to honor Green Eggs and Ham.  The green feathered scarf brought in by a student was a nice touch.  We also started learning about time today. Keep me in your thoughts.

Tomorrow is a big day.  A has an interview in Memphis for a potential promotion.  I’m tagging along so we can make a day trip out of it.  The promotion is a big deal.   It means more money, of course, but it also means moving to Memphis.  Although it’s just a 2 1/2 hour car ride from Maumelle, it’s still a whole new town; a whole new state!  It’s also a big deal because it means A and I will officially be moving in together after just 4 months (well 8 days till) of dating.  I’m worried what my parents will say.  Then again, this is my life, and A makes me happy.  I recently made major changes in my life and started living for me instead of living to please other people.  Why stop now?

Leave a comment